The Great Unknown

Today is the day. The day we start our month-long training–this big unknown that’s hanging over my calendar for the next month. I like to plan things–to know what’s going to happen and when and how and who… I know very little of that about this adventure and it’s caused a bit of anxiety. This morning, I picked up the Jesus Calling devotional and read this: 

Rest in me, my child. Give your mind a break from planning and trying to anticipate what will happen. Pray continually, asking My Spirit to take charge of the details of this day. Remember that you are on a journey with Me. When you try to peer into the future and plan for every possibility, you ignore your constant Companion, who sustains you moment by moment. As you gaze anxiously into the distance, you don’t even feel the strong grip of My hand holding yours. How foolish you are, My child!

Could it be any more plain? So, I’m working to relax and trust that God will work it all out–even with the fact that Rosebud, Chimp and I have all come down with head colds and mine includes a bit of sinus pain. Not a great way to start out a month of intense learning. But God is greater than even that!

In just over an hour we will be meeting with someone from EMM to continue the discussion on some of our options, and training starts in full force tomorrow morning.

 

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “The Great Unknown

  1. joanna921

    Wow, what a beautiful and precious reminder. Praying you 3 get to feeling better soon!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

